Info
April 11, 2017 (134 days ago)
158 Views
0 Subscribers
Denver
Colorado, United States
All News by Shadana Sultan
RMICC
Related News
The 2015 Indian Biz Expo opens with a Medicine Wheel Model discussing Diversity with the Nationally Renowned Horseman, Phillip Whiteman Jr/Northern Cheyenne. (read more)
912 days ago · From
RMICC announces Lance Morgan, President & CEO of Ho-Chunk Inc, as featured Keynote Speaker for Indian Biz Expo. (read more)
916 days ago · From
Description

2017 Indian Biz Expo: Indigenous Innovation
04/11/17 Denver, CO
- RMICC hosted it's 14th Annual Indian Biz Expo at the Doubletree Quebec in Denver, CO.  More than 100 Businesses, contacts, leaders were present to move commerce that benefits American Indian Communities. 

The event kicked off in partnership with Denver Mayor's Office of the National Western Center.  During the breakfast presentation, attendees learned about the massive renovation that is changing the look of the northern entrance to Downtown Denver. 

Workshops were presented by the Purchasing Department of the City and County of Denver.  Attendees learned the five steps for doing business with the City and County and how Minority/Disadvantage Business goals affect the process.  The second workshop was presented by RTD with highlight from the State of Colorado Worker's Compensation Division.  Attendees learned about certification with RTD.  

This year's keynote address was Navajo Nation President, Russell Begaye.  His dynamic speech covered success stories of Navajo Nation, areas of need and opportunities in working with Navajo Nation.  

The power hour social allowed attendees an opportunity to cross network with other general attendees.  Participants were encouraged to give three solid contacts and solicit three solid contacts within the hour. 

The event closed out with Business Matchmaking, sponsored by NCAIED PTAC and IBM.  Participants pre-registered for the session that paired buyers and sellers to move business.  

Sponsors:

Milender White Construction
Xcel Energy
RTD
NCAIED PTAC / IBM
BearWoman Enterprises
Denver Public Schools
Hodishooh Specialty Maintenance
Native American Bank
Denver Indian Health and Family Services

Event partners:
City and County of Denver Mayor's Office of National Western Center, Navajo Nation, City and County of Denver Purchasing, Crow Nation Tribe, Alvarado Construction, Anadarko Corporation, Iron Woman Construction,Kita Wines, Tribal Business Journal, Denver International Airport, Miller Coors, PCL Construction, BNSF


Please keep these American Indian Businesses/Professionals in mind:

Facility Maintenance/Janitorial Support
 Hodishooh Specialty Maintenance, Abiegail Yazzi Hsmi@gobrainstorm.net  5054860381

Dream Catcher Carpet Cleaning, Clarence Smith clarencesmith@dreamcatchercarpetcleaning.com
7207721492

Sultan Royal Services (hood/fire systems), Basim Sultan info@sultanroyalservices.com 7203837330

Payless Rooter (plumbing) Anna Sais anna@paylessrooterdenver.com 303-981-5966

Construction Industry
Milender White Construction, Shane Fobes sfobes@milenderwhite.com 3034349739

Iron Woman Construction, Tom White twhite@ironwomancon.com 3034191220

Bear Woman Enterprises (asbestos abatement), Dee St Cyr dee@bearwomanenterprises.com 7204438009

RJS Construction, Richard Sevigny richard@rjsconst.com 509-930-1666 

MOA Architecture Bob Outland routland@moaarch,com 393 308-1190 

Great Denver Iron, Molly Dowd molly@greatdenveriron.com  7206414516

Digital / Web / Creative Services
Knowledge Press, Stan Sams s.sams@knowledgepress.net 314-780-2524

G&G Advertising, Michael Gray mgray@gng.net 4068503510

Media
KGNU American Indian Voices, Theresa Halsey tmh80303@hotmail.com (303) 447-8830

American Indian Reporter, Cheryl Lucero cheryllucerobiz@gmail.com 7202995268

Financial Services
Native American Bank, Mika Leonard mleonard@nabna.co7205950169

184 Mortgage Specialist, Paula Crawford pcrawford@boemortgage.com 7203529125

Employer Essentials (payroll/HR) Matt Rinn, mrinn@employeressentials.com 7202566665

Business Consultant / Technical Assistance
Contract Consultant, Pearl Cuny pdcuny@gmail.com 7204036314

NCAIED PTAC (Procurement Technical Assistance for American Indian Businesses) Colleen Honomichl colleen@ncaied.org 7204602065

Revolution Advisors, Melisa Antol mantol@revolution-advisors.com 323 5137110

Freight/Transport
3Li LLC, Valerie Anderson vanderson@3lillc.com 303-909-8733

Printing/Office Supply/Furniture
CADDO Solutions, Don Kelin dkelin@caddosolutions.com 3036383631

Legal

The Harris Law Firm (Family) Dianne Vanvorhees dianne@harrisfamilylaw.com 7202343411

Education
BKids Workshop, Barbara Williams bkidsworkshop@aol.com 970-420-0680

Community Support Services
Denver Indian Center, Dr. David Welch david@denverindiancenter.org (720) 626-3936 

Denver American Indian Commission, Maymangwa Flying Earth maymangwa@gmail.com 3035185619

Health
Denver Indian Heath and Family Services, Adrianne Maddux amaddux@dihfs.org 3035646358

National Native AIDS Prevention Center Pat Roberts proberts@nnaapc.org 4158451857



Tribal
Crow Nation, Norbert Hill Norbert.Hill@crow-nsn.gov 4066655723 / Paul  Littlelight paul.littlelight@crow-nsn.gov 4066290317 / Derrick Littlelight Derrick.LittleLight@crow-nsn.gov 4066290317 / JD Stone jdstone45@gmail.com 4066290421 

Navajo Nation, Robert Joe rjoe@navajo-nsn.gov 9285512450

Photos
Other News in this Category
The U.S. Department of Agriculture is accepting applications for loans to provide and expand broadband service in rural areas. Loans can range from $100,000 to $20 million. (read more)
7 hours ago · From Shadana Sultan
RMICC
BNSF Railway Co. is observing good transloading activity so far this year, with that piece of business outperforming initial forecasts (read more)
12 hours ago · From Shadana Sultan
RMICC
There are neighborhoods in Denver where nearly one in 10 children tested show high levels of lead in their blood, according to an analysis of city data by The Colorado Trust last year. (read more)
14 days ago · From Shadana Sultan
RMICC
Climate change is a global issue. But public health and government officials are increasingly emphasizing that climate change has consequences for human health—and that climate-related health consequences won’t be distributed equally. (read more)
14 days ago · From Shadana Sultan
RMICC
Partnership with First Nations Development Institute among several NEH grants to preserve and document Native American history and culture (read more)
20 days ago · From Shadana Sultan
RMICC

Back to Top